Prime Minister for a day!

Here’s what Annika would do if we left her in charge for a day…

Prime Minister For a Day

If I were Prime Minister for a day the first thing I would do is to change the school system. I would want the school to finish earlier, so that children actually have time to play at home or meet with friends or go to a sport club.

I would abolish the system of upper and lower groups, since it puts too much pressure on the kids and makes them feel worthless.

Furthermore, I would abolish the monarchy as we could use the money we normally give to the Royal family to do further research for cancer or other diseases or just spend it to improve the health care system.

If I were Prime Minister I would also force everybody to read one book each month and forbid computers and TV for one week each month.

Moreover I would take this day off work and use the privileges you have as a Prime Minister to enjoy my day and make myself as comfortable as I can. Maybe I would meet some famous people and pretend that I have something important to talk about. I would also make chocolate free for everybody to make everybody a little bit happier.

Annika – Germany

Leave a comment